The Gallowglass series can be found at both Amazon and Smashwords.


The text you type here will appear directly below the image
Text entered here will wrap around the left or right-aligned image.

Galloglass Book Four: And Behold A Pale Horse
The adventure continues. Ronan returns to Islay facing trouble in Ireland and the Isles. War is on the horizon. Feuds and vendettas mix with politics as the nobility of Ireland, Scotland and the Isles choose sides and make preparations for the trouble to come.

Galloglass Book One: The Templar
Galloglass follows the trials and tribulations of Ronan Mac Alasdair, grandson of Angus Mor MacDonald Lord of the Isles. Given to the Templars to avoid outlawry, the story takes the young Isleman from Islay to the Levant where he comes to manhood and finds fame, surviving intrigue, battle and siege. A rousing story with adult themes, this is the first in a series.

Galloglass Book Two: Defender of the Realm
The adventure continues as Ronan Mac Alasdair is drawn deeper into the political intrigues and rivalries of the Latin Kingdom of Jerusalem and Acre. New dangers arise as the Mamluk Sultan of Egypt moves closer to a war whose ultimate goal is to drive the last remaining Crusaders in the Holy Land into the sea.

Galloglass Book Three: The Fall of Acre
It is 1291 and the armies of the Mamluk Sultan Al-Ashraf Kahlil have besieged the fortress city of Acre. Desperate times will call for desperate measures as Brother Ronan Mac Alasdair is once again called to defend the Faith in an effort to hold the last vestige of the Latin Kingdom of Jerusalem.

Selected Works

Meieval Historical fiction
Very brief description goes here
Epic high adventure during the destruction of the Latin Kingdom of Jerusalem and Acre.
Political Intrigue and rivalries within the Latin Kingdom of Jerusalem and Acre.
The siege and fall of Acre in vivid detail.

Quick Links

Find Authors